A Quick Welcome

Hi! Welcome to the HH.  First, I want to say how happy I am that you’ve decided to drop in! Second, I wanted to introduce the blog-you’ll find more information here.  You’ll notice that the archive has few posts and most are to do with formal/academic topics in collegiate education.  That’s because the Horrell House didn’t start as the HH.

No, it began as proof of my participation in a professional learning environment (PLE) while I was obtaining my master’s degree in Education. It was our (my colleagues and I) way of sharing our learning experiences, our continued work, and our commitment to fully understanding our materials and tasks while dispersing our ideas to the general public.

After graduation, I decided to blog about topics that my experiences as a home and preschool educator, as a postpartum professional, and as a yoga teacher inspired.  Rather than simply educating though, I wanted to begin something relative to today’s parents; to be…fun AND informative.  I think people are multi-faceted. I strive for this blog to be just as layered as a Royal’s wedding cake 😉

Love and Light,

Heather

 

 

Leave a Reply

